The Away mode in Airtime turns off your camera and displays a customizable message. This feature is useful when you step away from the video call and want to show a personalized message instead of the default camera off status in the video conferencing app.
Turn on the Away mode
To activate the Away mode, click on the toggle. Your camera image will be turned off simultaneously.
Customize the image shown in the Away mode
You can customize the message shown in the Away mode by these steps.
- Click on the Away tab.
- Choose the Away screen you want to use.
- Edit the text.
Stop your camera from going away automatically
Airtime Camera also turns on Away mode by itself. When the last app that uses the Airtime virtual camera disconnects, a 15-second countdown starts. Then your camera turns off. Your camera turns back on when an app connects again. This is on by default.
To turn it off, click your account icon or profile photo in the top-left corner of the Camera window. Then click Settings > Camera. Under Camera Window, turn off Automatically go away. For more information, see Stop Airtime Camera from going away automatically.
Still need help? Submit a support ticket or email us at help@airtime.com.